MKULTRA Front Art.jpg


The Invisible is a project of multi-instrumentalist Jake Bradford-Sharp. The debut album 'MK-ULTRA' was released via ROK Music on the 14th of October, 2016.

The album explores the issues surrounding the fictional character's suffering of amnesia following the MK-ULTRA tests (late 1973), but ultimately is a journey of self-discovery and acceptance. MK-ULTRA is a concept album that explores many musical themes and styles.

Jake Bradford-Sharp wrote and produced every song on the album, along with performing every instrument. Recorded between October 2015 and February 2016, Drums and guitars were recorded at A-Tonal Studios, with the rest recorded at Jake's studio 'Lazycat Studios' in London. The drum sessions were engineered by Jeanne Albin and André Valenté. MK-ULTRA has been expertly mixed by Jeanne Albin at SSR London. Mastering of the record is by Marcel van Limbeek (Tori Amos, Iamthemorning) at his studio in London.

All artwork and imagery for The Invisible was dreamt, conceived, and designed by Jake, then curated for release by image-wizard Kevin D. Dawson. The record was be released on ROK Music, digital download only. Released 14/10/2016



MKULTRA - Inner Sheet 3.jpg
MKULTRA - Inner Sheet 5.jpg
MKULTRA - Inner Sheet 4.jpg
MKULTRA Back Art.jpg

"Accident" Music vIDEO